New York Jazz - 15 Original Album - Davis, Miles

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 2-5 dager
New York, NY - for more than a century, the club-land of the city that never sleeps has been the proving ground for Jazz musicians from the US and all over the world. Jazz, the most American art-form of all, may not have originated in the Big Apple, but it certainly lives and thrives there.
The carefully selected original albums in this 10-CD-set document prime examples of New York Jazz from one of its heydays in the be- and hardboppin’ 50s and 60s.
Featuring an A-list of leaders from Miles Davis via Sonny Rollins, Thelonious Monk or Cannonball Adderley to John Coltrane and some of their greatest albums, it also introduces long forgotten gems of “East Coast Jazz” from players like Charlie Rouse, Grant Green, Tony Fruscella, Zoot Sims, or Rahsaan Roland Kirk.
Varenummer 600309
Strekkode 4053796003096
Utgivelsesdato 27.05.2016
Kategori Jazz
Plateselskap Documents
Media CD
Antall enheter 10
Artister Davis, Miles
Coltrane, John (saxophone)
Various Artists
Plate: 1
1 Two For One (Jimmy Hamilton)
2 Mr. Good Blues (Jimmy Hamilton)
3 Peanut Head (Jimmy Hamilton)
4 Stupid But Not Crazy (Jimmy Hamilton)
5 Nits And Wits (Jimmy Hamilton)
6 Gone With The Blues (Jimmy Hamilton)
7 I Want A Little Girl (B. Moll, M. Mencher)
8 Gee Baby Ain‘t I Good To You (A. Razaf, D. Redman)
9 Blue Riff (Gene Harris)
10 Since I Fell For You (Buddy Johnson)
11 Willow Weep For Me (Ann Ronnell)
Plate: 2
1 Till There Was You (Meredith Willson)
2 Answer Me My Love(G. Winkler, F. Rauch, C. Sigman)
3 Willow Weep For Me (Ann Ronnell)
4 Little Girl Blue (r. Rodgers, L. Hart)
5 Something I Dreamd Last Night (S. Fain, H. Magidso
6 Something Wonderful (R. Rodgers, O. Hammerstein II
7 I Remember You (V. Scherzinger, J. Mercer)
8 Someone To Watch Over Me (G. & I. Gershwin)
9 Remember (Irving Berlin)
10 This I Dig Of You (H. Mobley)
11 Dig Dis (H. Mobley)
12 Split Feelin‘s (H. Mobley)
13 Soul Station (H. Mobley)
14 If I Should Lose You (Robin, Ranger)
Plate: 3
1 Bags‘ Groove (Take 1) (Milt Jackson)
2 Bags‘ Groove (Take 2) (Milt Jackson)
3 Airegin (S. Rollins)
4 Oleo (S. Rollins)
5 But Not For Me (Take 2) (G. & I. Gershwin)
6 Doxy (S. Rollins)
7 But Not For Me (Take 1) (G. & I. Gershwin)
8 Wonder Why (Brodszky, Cahn)
9 My Funny Valentine (Rodgers, Hart)
10 Moonray (Quenzer, Shaw, Madison)
11 The Nearness Of You Carmichael, Washington)
12 Stonewall (Milt Jackson)
13 I Should Care (Stordal, Weston, Cahn)
Plate: 4
1 Waltz For Debby (Bill Evans)
2 Goodbye (Gordon Jenkins)
3 Who Cares? (George & Ira Gershwin)
4 Venice (John Lewis)
5 Toy (Clifford Jordan)
6 Elsa (Earl Zindars)
7 Nancy (With The Laughing Face) (Van Heusen, Silver
8 Know What I Mean? (Bill Evans)
9 Just A Closer Walk With Thee (Traditional)
10 Joshua Fit De Battle Ob Jericho (Traditional)
11 Nobody Knows The Trouble I‘ve Seen (Traditional)
12 Go Down Moses (Traditional)
13 Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Traditio
Plate: 5
1 Light Blue (T. Monk)
2 Coming On The Hudson (T. Monk)
3 Rhythm-A-Ning (T. Monk)
4 Epistrophy (Theme) (T. Monk)
5 Blue Monk (T. Monk) 8:32
6 Evidence (T. Monk)
7 Epistrophy (Theme) (T. Monk)
8 The Kerry Dancers(Traditional)
9 Black Is The Colour Of My True Love‘s Hair (Tradit
10 Green Grow The Rushes (Traditional)
11 The Londonderry Air (Traditional)
12 25½ Daze (Sarah Cassey)
13 Oh, Now I See (Johnny Griffin)
14 Hush-A-Bye (Fain, Seelen, Thomas)
15 Ballad For Monsieur (Sarah Cassey)
Plate: 6
1 Straightaway(Lee Konitz)
2 Foolin‘ Myself (A. Razaf, T. Waller)
3 You Go To My Head (H. Gillespie, J. Fred Coots)
4 My Melancholy Baby (E. Burnett, G. A. Norton, M. W
5 Pennies In Minor (Lee Konitz)
6 Sweet And Lovely (G. Arnheim, H. Tobias, J. Lemare
7 Easy Livin‘ (L. Robin, R. Rainger)
8 Sweet And Lovely (G. Arnheim, H. Tobias, J. Lemare
9 Salt (Phil Sunkel)
10 His Master‘s Voice (Phil Sunkel)
11 Old Hat (Phil Sunkel)
12 Blues Serenade (Lane, Adamson)
13 Let‘s Play The Blues (Phil Sunkel)
14 I‘ll Be Seeing You (Kahal, Fain)
15 Muy (Phil Sunkel)
16 Metropolitan Blues (Phil Sunkel)
17 Raintree County (Phil Sunkel)
Plate: 7
1 Hog Callin‘ Blues (C. Mingus)
2 Devil Woman (C. Mingus)
3 Wham Bam Thank You Ma‘am (C. Mingus)
4 Ecclusiastics (C. Mingus)
5 Oh Lord Don‘t Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb On Me
6 Eat That Chicken (C. Mingus)
7 Passions Of A Man (C. Mingus)
8 Out There (E. Dolphy)
9 Serene (E. Dolphy)
10 The Baron (E. Dolphy)
11 Eclipse (Charles Mingus)
12 17 West (E. Dolphy)
13 Sketch Of Melba (Randy Weston)
14 Feathers Hale Smith)
Plate: 8
1 Tenor Conclave (Hank Mobley)
2 Just You, Just Me (Greer, Klages)
3 Bob‘s Boys (H. Mobley)
4 How Deep Is The Ocean (Irving Berlin)
5 Trane Whistle(Oliver Nelson)
6 Whole Nelson (Oliver Nelson)
7 You Are Too Beautiful (Rodgers, Hart)
8 Stolen Moments (Oliver Nelson)
9 Walk Away(Oliver Nelson)
10 aws(Eddie Davis)
Plate: 9
1 Dee Da Do (B. Ervin)
2 Mr. Wiggles (B. Ervin)
3 You Don‘t Know What Love Is (D. Raye, G. DePaul)
4 Down In The Dumps (B. Ervin)
5 Well, Well (B. Ervin)
6 Autumn Leaves (Prevert, Kosma)
7 The Last Time I Saw Paris (Kern, Hammerstein)
8 Just In Time (Cahn, Styne)
9 Toot, Toot, Tootsie (Goo‘ Bye) (Russo, Erdman, Kah
10 What Is There To Say? (Harburg, Duke)
11 Dearly Beloved (Kern, Mercer)
12 Ev‘ry Time We Say Goodbye (Cole Porter)
13 Cutie (Sonny Rollins)
14 It Could Happen To You (Van Heusen, Burke)
15 Mangoes (Libbey, Wayne)
Plate: 10
1 You Don‘t Know What Love Is ( Ray, DePaul
2 Lil Rousin(Charlie Rouse)
3 Stella By Starlight (Washington, Young)
4 Billy‘s Blues (C. Rouse)
5 Rouse‘s Point (C. Rouse)
6 (There is) No Greater Love Symes, Jones)
7 Three For The Festival (Roland Kirk)
8 Moon Song (A. Johnston, S. Coslow)
9 A Sack Full Of Soul (R. Kirk)
10 The Haunted Melody (R. Kirk)
11 Blues For Alice (Charlie Parker)
12 We Free Kings(R. Kirk)
13 You Dit It, You Did It (R. Kirk)
14 Some Kind Of Love (R. Kirk)
15 My Delight (R. Kirk)
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker New York Jazz - 15 Original Album, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 111 (kr 159)
10CD-BOX: Piano Masters - Jazz - Various Artists
kr 159
10CD-BOX: Swing Time - For Dancing - Various Artists
kr 111 (kr 159)
Coltrane, John (saxophone) - 10CD-BOX: Blue Train
kr 97 (kr 139)
10CD-BOX: Ballroom Dancehall - Various Artists
Davis, Miles - Out of the Blue 232544 01.01.2011 kr 111 (kr 159)
10CD-BOX: Existentialism - Revival Jazz of the 60's - Various Artists 231762 01.01.2010 kr 139
Davis, Miles - 10CD-BOX: Just Squeeze Me 223492 03.04.2006 kr 111 (kr 159)
Various Artists - Dixieland Jazz - This Was The Jazz Age 222689 01.01.2006 kr 111 (kr 159)
Various Artists - The Big Band Era 222922 01.01.2006 kr 159
Ikke på lager
Various Artists - 10CD-BOX: You Go To My Head - Famous Jazz Singers 222323 16.11.2004 kr 139
Ikke på lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer