Ketelbey, Albert - A Dream Picture: Piano Pieces - Tuck, Rosemary

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
Albert Ketèlbey reached such a pinnacle of eminence and popularity that in 1929 he was named as Britain’s greatest living composer, based on the number of performances of his works. His original pieces for solopiano range from serious concert works to salon charmers, always characterized by strong melodies, distinctive rhythms, and unexpected phrases, as can be heard on this album. One of his most well-known pieces, In a Monastery Garden, is featured in its original version for solo piano. The Australian pianist Rosemary Tuckhas performed in the Sydney Opera House, Southbank Centre in London, National Concert Hall in Dublin, and Musikhuset Aarhusin Denmark in the presence of Queen Margrethe II. In 2001, she gave the first official performance in the William Vincent Wallace ‘Millennium’ Plaza in Waterford, Ireland. She has worked closely with Richard Bonynge, AC, CBE, as both soloist with orchestra and collaborative pianist, and in 2020 was both artistic director and soloist for his90th birthday gala in London.
Varenummer 8574299
Strekkode 0747313429974
Utgivelsesdato 23.07.2021
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap Naxos
Media CD
Antall enheter 1
Artister Tuck, Rosemary
Dirigenter Ketelbey, Albert W
Komponister Ketelbey, Albert
Plate: 1
1 In The Woodlands
2 A River Rêverie
3 Pensées Joyeuses
4 A Dream Picture
5 Valse Lyrique
6 Reflections
7 Mirror Dance
8 A Song of Summer
9 Golden Autumn
10 Daffodils
11 Sunset Glow
12 Valse-caprice
13 The Shadow of Dreams
14 A Woodland Story: I. This is Where the Fairies Dan
15 A Woodland Story: II. The Voices of the Trees
16 A Woodland Story: III. Poor Little Bird!
17 A Woodland Story: IV. Oh! Look at the Rabbits!
18 A Woodland Story: V. Listen - What's That?
19 A Woodland Story: VI. I Do Love You!
20 A Woodland Story: VII. Let's Play at Indians!
21 A Woodland Story: VIII. Let's Hurry Home, it's Get
22 Angelo d'amore
23 Pastorale, Op. 27
24 La grâcieuse
25 In a Monastery Garden
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker A Dream Picture: Piano Pieces, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 89
Czerny, Carl - Grand Concerto No. 2 - Concertino in C Major - Rondino sur un Theme favori de l'Opera Le Macon d'Auber - Tuck, Rosemary
kr 239
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
kr 79
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor)
kr 79
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute)
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 22.01.2007 kr 79
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 22.01.2007 kr 79
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 22.01.2007 kr 79
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 22.01.2007 kr 79
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 / Suite - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8557880 22.01.2007 kr 79
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music Vol 3 - Harden, Wolf (piano) 8570249 22.01.2007 kr 79
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer