Akseptere cookies

Vi bruker Cookies, trykk for å akseptere.
Jeg aksepterer

Delibes, Léo - Ballet Suites - Coppélia; Sylvia; La Source

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
Neeme Järvi returns to the Royal Scottish National Orchestra for a dazzling album of suites from the ballets Sylvia, La Source, and Coppélia by Delibes. Born into a musical family, Delibes enrolled at the Paris Conservatoire aged twelve, studying under several professors including Adolphe Adam. He spent the 1850s and early 1860s composing light operettas and working as a church organist, before achieving public recognition for his music for the ballet La Source in 1866. His later ballets Coppélia and Sylvia were key works in the development of modern ballet, giving the music much greater importance than was previously the case. Typical of the period, the plots for these ballets are obscure, convoluted, and complex, but it’s certainly Delibes’s talent for lyrical melody and musical expression of a mood or feeling that elevates all three of these scores above their contemporaries – indeed Coppélia went on to become the most frequently performed ballet at the Paris Opéra. Delibes was at the forefront of creating orchestral suites from his ballet music (much to the envy of Tchaikovsky, among others), and thus were indeed envisaged to be performed without staging or dancers. On this album Neeme Järvi adds several additional movements to expand upon the suites which appeared in Delibes’s lifetime.
Varenummer CHSA5257
Strekkode 0095115525722
Utgivelsesdato 06.11.2020
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap Chandos
Media Hybrid SACD
Antall enheter 1
Dirigenter Järvi, Neeme
Komponister Delibes, Léo
Orkestre Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Plate: 1
1 No.3. Les Chasseresses
2 No.4a. Intermezzo
3 No.4b. Valse Lente
4 No.16a. Pizzicati
5 No.16b. Violon Solo
6 No.16e. Strette - Galop
7 No.14. Marche et Cortege de Bacchus
8 No.18a. Pas des Voiles
9 No.18c. Variation
10 No.18d. Final. Danse circassienne
11 No.17. Scène. Arrivée de Nouredda
12 Divertissment Intercalé dans le Corsaire
13 Valse de Naïla
14 No.20. Pas de Naïla
15 No.21. Scène et pas d'action
16 No.22. Mazurka
17 No.24. Marche Dansée et Final
18 No.1. Prelude
19 No.2. Valse
20 No.6. Théme Slave Varié
21 Variation I
22 Variation Ii
23 Variation Iii
24 Variation Iv
25 Variation V
26 No.7 Czardas (Danse Hongroise)
27 No.11. Musique Des Automates
28 No.11a. Scène
29 No.14b. Valse de la poupée
30 No.20 Iii. La Prière (La Nuit)
31 No.20 Viib. Danse de Fête
32 No.20 Viii. Galop Final
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker Ballet Suites - Coppélia; Sylvia; La Source, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 89
Bartók, Béla - Folk Inspirations - Järvi, Neeme
kr 169
Khachaturian, Aram - Symphony No. 2 / Gayaneh Suite - Järvi, Neeme
kr 169
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphony No. 9 / Festive Overture - Järvi, Neeme
kr 169
Bartók, Béla - CONCERTO FOR ORCHESTRA - Järvi, Neeme
Various - Russian Dates - Järvi, Neeme CHAN6598 01.09.2006 kr 89
Få på lager Kjøp +
Strauss, Johann II - Orchestral Songs Vol 2 - Järvi, Neeme CHAN9159 01.09.2006 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Dvorák, Antonín - Complete Slavonic Dances - Järvi, Neeme CHAN6641 01.09.2006 kr 89
Få på lager Kjøp +
Stravinsky, Igor - THE SOLDIERS TALE - Järvi, Neeme CHAN9189 01.09.2006 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphony No. 3 / Symphonic Variations - Järvi, Neeme CHAN8575 01.09.2006 kr 169
Kalinnikov, Vassily - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 - Royal Scottish National Orchestra CHAN9546 01.09.2006 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer