Korngold, E W - Die tote Stadt (Bluray) - Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
The premiere of Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s Die tote Stadt at the Bayerische Staatsoper in autumn 2019 was praised both by press and audiences. Marlis Petersen (Marie / Marietta) and Jonas Kaufmann (Paul) sang the main roles, with the Bayerisches Staatsorchester under Kirill Petrenko’s baton, in the intense staging by Simon Stone. After the opening night, Joshua Barone wrote in the New York Times: “[The] work’s comeback may have reached its peak at the Bavarian State Opera. It’s difficult to imagine a better case for Die tote Stadt than was made in Munich.” The boundary between dream and reality increasingly dissolves as Paul, mourning his dead wife Marie, meets the dancer Marietta. With her looks so similar to Marie’s, Marietta becomes the object of the projection of Paul’s erotic desires. His grief has the traits of a ritual: The carefully composed strands of his dead wife’s hair are guarded like a relic. Following a nerve-racking “vision“ with cathartic effect, Paul is finally reeled back to reality. He can leave the Belgian city of Bruges as the place of his death cult. The original title of the piece, “Triumph des Lebens“ (Triumph of Life), is symbolic of the main character’s personal development.
Varenummer BSOREC2001
Strekkode 4028098000050
Utgivelsesdato 06.08.2021
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap Bayerische Staatsoper Recordings
Media Blu-ray
Antall enheter 1
Artister Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper
Dirigenter Petrenko, Kirill
Komponister Korngold, E W
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker Die tote Stadt (Bluray), fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 359
Korngold, E W - Die tote Stadt (2DVD) - Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper
kr 189
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 7 in E Minor - Petrenko, Kirill
kr 239
Korngold, E W - Violanta (Blu-ray)
kr 379
Janacek, Leos - From the House of the Dead (Blu-ray) - Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper
Korngold, E W - Das Wunder der Heliane (Blu-ray) - Albrecht, Marc NBD0083V 14.06.2019 kr 379
Berg, Alban - Lulu (Blu-ray) - Petrenko, Kirill BAC429 15.09.2017 kr 389
Korngold, E W - Another Dawn - Film Music - Moscow Symphony Orchestra 8223871 01.06.1996 kr 159
Korngold, E W - Piano Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 - Prunyi, Ilona (piano) 8223384 01.01.1992 kr 159


Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer