Kevät kerran on koittava – Spring will come - Helsingin kamarikuoro - Various

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
From a 21st-century perspective, Sibelius may appear to stand more or less alone in the history of Finnish music. It is easy to forget that he could not have fulfilled his artistic potential if his environment had not been conducive to musical creativity. But much of the music that was part of that environment has been almost completely forgotten, often because its aesthetic didn’t accord with the prevailing nationalist trends of the late 19th century. In this programme of choral works, Nils Schweckendiek and his Helsinki Chamber Choir guide us through some 80 years of Finnish music for choir, from the period when the country formed part of the Russian Empire, as the Grand Duchy of Finland. It was during this time that a Finnish nationalist movement began to take form, in opposition towards the political and cultural dominance of Russia and Sweden respectively. This development can be traced in the way the idea of Spring – a staple in the songs of the Nordic countries – changes from a sense of joy at the end to the hardships of winter to a metaphor for liberation from political oppression. Another result was the Fennicization towards the end of the 19th century, during which many popular Swedish and German-language songs were translated into Finnish and the originals in effect suppressed – a case in point being the earliest piece on the disc, F. A. Ehrström’s Svanen (The Swan, 1833), which has had its original Swedish text restored for this recording.
Varenummer BIS2442
Strekkode 7318590024423
Utgivelsesdato 09.11.2018
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap BIS
Media CD
Antall enheter 1
Artister Helsingin kamarikuoro
Dirigenter Schweckendiek, Nils
Komponister Various
Plate: 1
1 Erkki Melartin: Aamulla; Darthulan hautauslaulu; P
2 Karl Collan: Morgenlied
3 Henrik Borenius: Laulajaparille
4 Karl Johan Moring: Den väntande; Hämnden
5 Bernhard Henrik Crusell: Hell dig, du höga Nord!
6 Piae Cantiones / Heikki Klemetti: In vernali tempo
7 Fredrik Pacius: Vårmorgonen
8 Rafael Laethén: Iltalaulu
9 Fredrik August Ehrström: Svanen
10 Robert Kajanus: Serenad
11 arr. Emil Sivori: Iloa ja surua
12 Ludvig Kiljander: Metsässä; Hiljaa!
13 Pekka Juhani Hannikainen: Punkaharjun laulutyttö
14 Erik August Hagfors: Kevätyhtiön polska
15 arr. Martin Wegelius: Och jungfru hon går i dansen
16 Primus Leppänen: Näin unta kesästä kerran
17 Emil Genetz: Ins stille Land
18 Armas Järnefelt: Orpo ja lintu; Armahan kulku
19 Oskar Merikanto: Itätuulessa
20 arr. Richard Faltin: Piiritanssilaulu
21 Gabriel Linsén: Skördefolkets visa
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker Kevät kerran on koittava – Spring will come, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 159
Riemuitkaamme! (A Finnish Christmas) - Helsingin kamarikuoro - Various
kr 159
Isserlis, Steven - The Cello in Wartime - Various
kr 159
A Lute by Sixtus Rauwolf - French & German Baroque Music - Lindberg, Jakob - Various
kr 159
Lost is my Quiet – Duets and solo songs - Sampson, Carolyn - Various
A Pleasing Melancholy - Chelys Consort of Viols - Various BIS2283 25.08.2017 kr 159
Bergman, Erik - Choral Works 1936-2000 - Helsingin kamarikuoro BIS2252 28.04.2017 kr 299
Consolation - Forgotten Treasures of the Ukrainian Soul - Pasichnyk, Natalya - Various BIS2222 27.01.2017 kr 159
Various - Sing Thee Nowell (SACD) - New York Polyphony BIS2099 05.11.2014 kr 159
Various - Venetian Christmas (SACD) - Arte dei Suonatori BIS2089 22.10.2014 kr 159
Various - Copenhagen Recital - Schulz, Stefan (bass trombone) BIS2144 27.08.2014 kr 159
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer