Brahms, Johannes - Lieder - Richter, Anna Lucia

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
On her third Pentatone album Brahms Lieder, Anna Lucia Richter returns to the German lied, making her recording debut as a mezzo-soprano with a recital of Brahms songs, together with pianist Ammiel Bushakevitz. Brahms is particularly suitable for this recording debut as his songs fit the mezzo-soprano voice like a glove, and the pieces presented here range from love poetry and dark Romanticism to folk songs, including the world-famous Wiegenlied. Richter’s profound engagement and knowledge of the German lied is perceivable in each song she performs, as well as in her insightful liner notes text for the booklet, in which she links the project to the notion of twilight (Dämmerung). Bushakevitz’s poetic playing offers the perfect tone for both the gloomy and the idyllic pieces. Anna Lucia Richter belongs to the most exciting young singers of her generation. Brahms Lieder is the third fruit of her exclusive collaboration with Pentatone, after her Monteverdi portrait Il delirio della passione (2020) and her Schubert album Heimweh (2019). Ammiel Bushakevitz enjoys a flourishing career both as a solo pianist and lied accompanist, and makes his Pentatone debut.
Varenummer PTC5186986
Strekkode 0827949098666
Utgivelsesdato 02.09.2022
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap Pentatone
Media CD
Antall enheter 1
Artister Richter, Anna Lucia
Bushakevitz, Ammiel
Komponister Brahms, Johannes
Plate: 1
5 Lieder, Op. 106
1 No. 1, Ständchen
2 No. 4, Sapphische Ode
3 No. 4, Verzagen
4 No. 35, Soll sich der Mond
5 No. 1, Liebestreu
6 No. 4, Vergebliches Ständchen
7 No. 1, Vor dem Fenster
8 No. 3, Anklänge
9 No. 2, Feldeinsamkeit
10 No. 8, Unbewegte laue Luft
11 No. 4, Auf dem Kirchhofe
12 No. 1, Der Tod, das ist die kühle Nacht
13 No. 1, Wie rafft ich mich auf in der Nacht
14 No. 5, Mädchenlied
15 No. 31, Dort in den Weiden
16 No. 1, Von ewiger Liebe
17 No. 2, Die Mainacht
18 No. 3, Geheimnis
19 No. 4, Wiegenlied
20 No. 4, Sandmännchen
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker Lieder, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - Violin Concerto / Double Concerto - Fischer, Julia (violin)
kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - Ein Deutsches Requiem - Tilling, Camilla (soprano)
kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 2 & Tragic Overture - Vonk, Hans
kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - The Final Sessions: Academic Festival Overture; Alto Rhapsody; Haydn Variations - Vonk, Hans
Brahms, Johannes - Piano Concerto No. 1 - Dichter, Mischa PTC5186124 03.08.2013 kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - Piano Concerto No. 2 - Dichter, Mischa PTC5186125 03.08.2013 kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - Violin Sonata No. 1; Horn Trio; Ballade & Polonaise - Grumiaux Trio PTC5186155 03.08.2013 kr 189
Schumann, Robert - Claudio Arrau plays Schumann & Brahms - Claudio Arrau PTC5186170 03.08.2013 kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - Serenades Op.11 & 16 PTC5186188 03.08.2013 kr 189
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 1; St Anthony Variations PTC5186307 03.08.2013 kr 189
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer