Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo and Juliet (Bluray) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
Kenneth MacMillan’s passionate choreography for Romeo and Juliet shows The Royal Ballet at its dramatic finest. Sergey Prokofiev’s famously evocative score is the driver for some of the most ardent pas de deux and powerful set pieces in ballet history. The vibrant crowd scenes with magnificent designs by Nicholas Georgiadis vividly recreate the color and bustle of 16th-century Verona in this Royal Ballet classic. “Yasmine Naghdi and Matthew Ball will hug their first Romeo and Juliet their whole lives. What a dream debut for these two youngsters…” (The Spectator) “Kenneth MacMillan was a consummate storyteller, and in Romeo and Juliet he came as close to perfection as it’s possible to get.” (Culture Whisper) “From the quarrelling townsfolk to the stately ball guests, this is a Romeo packed with life, the whole company caught up in the ballet’s unfolding tragedy.” (The Independent)
Varenummer OABD7273D
Strekkode 0809478072737
Utgivelsesdato 28.05.2021
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap Opus Arte
Media Blu-ray
Antall enheter 1
Artister Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Naghdi, Yasmine
Ball, Matthew
Dirigenter Sorokin, Pavel
Komponister Prokofiev, Sergey
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker Romeo and Juliet (Bluray), fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 259
Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo and Juliet (DVD) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
kr 299
Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo & Juliet Beyond Words (Bluray) - Various
kr 299
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Concerto; Enigma Variations; Glazunov Raymonda Act III (Blu-ray)
kr 263 (kr 439)
Prokofiev, Sergey - Christopher Wheeldon Ballets Box (2 Blu-ray) - Florio, Ermanno
Prokofiev, Sergey - Peter & the Wolf - Murphy, Paul OABD7091 26.09.2011 kr 167 (kr 239)
Prokofiev, Sergey - Love for Three Oranges, The - Denève, Stéphane (conductor) OABD7016 27.10.2008 kr 389
Blu-ray Experience (The): Opera & Ballet Highlights OABD7000 27.10.2008 kr 69
Prokofiev, Sergey - Cinderella - Kessels, Koen (conductor) OA0997 13.10.2008 kr 279 (kr 399)
Prokofiev, Sergey - Symphony No. 5 - Celibidache, Sergiu (conductor) OA0979 03.09.2007 kr 60 (kr 239)
Prokofiev, Sergey - Kärleken till de tre apelsinerna - Denève, Stéphane (conductor) OA0957 21.08.2006 kr 349
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer