Ye, Xiaogang - Sichuan Image - Ogawa, Noriko

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
Born in Shanghai in 1955, Xiaogang Ye is regarded as one of China’s leading contemporary composers. He has written music in a variety of genres, including symphonic and chamber works as well as scores for the stage. Ye has also composed music for films and the two works recorded here are both examples of this. Sichuan Image consists of 29 brief and atmospheric pieces composed to accompany a filmed travelogue of the scenic province in Western China. In preparation for the work, the composer visited mountains, river, villages and ancient historical sites in Sichuan. Lending further color to the large symphony orchestra, four Chinese musicians perform on traditional instruments. The album closes with Concerto of Life, a suite in five movements for piano and orchestra with Noriko Ogawa taking on the solo part. The work is based on the score for a feature film of the same name telling the story of a piano teacher and his students. Ogawa has also appeared on a previous album of Ye’s music alongside the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and conductor José Serebrier – a release named Editor's Choice in the Gramophone, whose reviewer described the performances as 'superb' and Ye's scores as possessing ‘lyrical elegance, searching drama and depth of color…’
Varenummer BIS2303
Strekkode 7318590023037
Utgivelsesdato 03.06.2022
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap BIS
Media CD
Antall enheter 1
Artister Ogawa, Noriko
Dirigenter Serebrier, Jose
Komponister Ye, Xiaogang
Orkestre Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Plate: 1
Sichuan Image for orchestra
1 I. Prelude. Memory of Sichuan
2 II. Mt Bashan
3 III. Shadow of Bamboo
4 IV. The Torrent in Yankou
5 V. The Distant Water in Hechuan
6 VI. A Night in Bazhong
7 VII. Riverside of Jialing River
8 VIII. Torrential Chuan River
9 IX. Mt Meishan
10 X. Beichuan Region
11 XI. It Rains When Heaven Deems Fit
12 XII. The Boundless Mt Minshan
13 XIII. Fog in Nanchong
14 XIV. Salt Well
15 XV. Gloomy Rain in Wenchuan
16 XVI. Great Mountains in Sichuan
17 XVII. Mother Re-marries
18 XVIII. Qingcheng in the Rain
19 XIX. Ambition of Sichuan
20 XX. A Sunny Day in Guangyuan
21 XXI. The South of Mian River
22 XXII. A Morning Sun Over Qiang Village
23 XXIII. Looking Up into Leshan
24 XXIV. Night Rain in Wenchuan
25 XXV. The Love of Chuandong
26 XXVI. The Love of Tianfu
27 XXVII. Fogs of Suining
28 XXVIII. Dreaming back to South Sichuan
29 XXIX. Epilogue. My Sichuan
30 I. Life Song
31 II. Roses in the Shades of Evening
32 III. Cruel Truth
33 IV. Never Regret
34 V. A Dream
35 VI. Hospital
36 VII. Live on in Spirit
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker Sichuan Image, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 169
Ye, Xiaogang - Winter - Shenyang (bass-baritone)
kr 169
Ye, Xiaogang - Chu and The Last Paradise - Serebrier, José
kr 169
Holmboe, Vagn - Concertos - Hughes, Owain Arwel
kr 139
Debussy, Claude - Debussy - Images - Ogawa, Noriko
Various - Japonisme - Piano music - Ogawa, Noriko BIS1045 15.11.1999 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Tcherepnin, Alexander - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2; Piano Concerto No. 5 - Ogawa, Noriko BIS1017 13.09.1999 kr 169
Japanese Cello - Ogawa, Noriko BIS876 18.12.1998 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Mussorgsky, Modest - Pictures at an Exhibition - Ogawa, Noriko BIS905 25.11.1997 kr 169
Various - Just For Me - Noriko Ogawa plays Japanese Piano Music - Ogawa, Noriko BIS854 25.04.1997 kr 169
Takemitsu, Toru - Rain Tree - The complete solo piano music of Toru Takemitsu - Ogawa, Noriko BIS805 25.09.1996 kr 169
Ikke på lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer