Olivier, Isabelle - Smile

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
To celebrate her 30 years of performing, harpist Isabelle Olivier releases her eleventh album “SMILE” with a tribute to Charlie Chaplin. The title, SMILE, is the fresh start for this radiant project. Isabelle Olivier explores new textures with her harp combining acoustic and electronic sounds to create a sophisticated, captivating, and stunning universe. The album contains eight original compositions and rearranged pieces by Charlie Chaplin, James Blake, and Cannonball Adderley. 15 years after her first solo album “Island #41” nominated to the French Jazz Victory, Isabelle Olivier composed again for a harp solo. Based in Chicago since 2012, Isabelle Olivier imagined this new project with the support of PianoForte Chicago Foundation during a creative artistic residency in 2020 and in 2021. She composed music at the crossroad of jazz, pop, electro, hip-hop, Cuban, and Celtic. While the majority of titles are solo, she also invited very special guests to collaborate on a few pieces, bringing their own touch and sensibility. These guests include Kristiana Roemer, a wonderful and moving singer on “Hope” with Emily Dickinson’s text and “Freedom”, Tom Olivier-Beuf for his remarkable talent on “Light” with his accordion, then for his piano’s solo with a Cuban tribute “Cuban Smile”, Raphael Olivier for his amazing presence on the guitar on “Aroma” and “Cuban Smile” and his electro production on “Harmony”, “Smile Electro” and “You’re Too Precious” by James Blake, and finally the drummer Ernie Adams with his fantastic groove on “One for Daddy Oh” and “Cuban Smile”.
Varenummer ENJ9797
Strekkode 0767522979725
Utgivelsesdato 27.05.2022
Kategori Jazz
Plateselskap Yellowbird
Media CD
Antall enheter 1
Artister Olivier, Isabelle
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker Smile, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 159
Abbasi, Rez - Oasis
kr 159
Where The Sea Breaks - Hirabayashi, Makiko
kr 159
Miles, Ron - I Am A Man
kr 159
Meinhart, Tobias - Silent dreamer
Translator's Note - Tzur, Oded YEB7773 19.05.2017 kr 159
Ikke på lager
Fourth Blood Moon - Sharp, Elliott YEB7767 18.11.2016 kr 159
Få på lager Kjøp +
Trio Elf - MusicBoxMusic YEB7765 28.10.2016 kr 159
Ribot, Marc - Live In Tokyo YEB7760 27.05.2016 kr 159
Ikke på lager
Offpiste Gurus - In Case Of Fire YEB7757 15.01.2016 kr 159
Tzur, Oded - Like a Great River YEB7754 27.05.2015 kr 159
Ikke på lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer