Telemann, G P - The Recorder Sonatas - Laurin, Dan

Leveringstid: Sendes i løpet av 3-8 dager
Over the past decades, Dan Laurin has established himself as one of the most interesting recorder players of our time. His more than 30 critically acclaimed releases on BIS range from a seminal 9-disc set of van Eyck's Der Fluyten Lust-hof to contemporary concertos. The first recordings Laurin made for the label were of duets by Georg Philipp Telemann, and since then he has returned to the composer several times, recording chamber music and concertos. It is only now that he has set the complete sonatas on disc, however – works that he describes in his liner notes as forming part of most recorder players’ ‘musical DNA’. Performing them here with his regular chamber music partners Anna Paradiso and Mats Olofsson, Laurin revels in the wide technical and emotional scope of the sonatas as well as their stylistic diversity. In the C major sonata TWV 41:C5 Telemann looks backwards as he pays tribute to his illustrious forerunner Corelli, while the Empfindsamkeit of the Affettuoso of the D minor sonata is very much of its time – and throughout the collection there are traces of composer’s fascination for Polish folk music.
Varenummer BIS2555
Strekkode 7318599925554
Utgivelsesdato 05.08.2022
Kategori Klassisk
Plateselskap BIS
Media Hybrid SACD
Antall enheter 1
Artister Laurin, Dan
Paradiso, Anna
Olofsson, Mats
Komponister Telemann, G P
Plate: 1
Sonata in C major, Twv 41:c5
1 I. Adagio - Allegro - Adagio - Allegro
2 Ii. Larghetto
3 Iii. Vivace
4 I. Andante
5 Ii. Allegro
6 Iii. Andante
7 Iv. Presto
8 I. Adagio
9 Ii. Allegro
10 Iii. Adagio
11 Iv. Gigue
12 I. Largo
13 Ii. Allegro
14 Iii. Dolce
15 Iv. Vivace
16 I. Vivace
17 Ii. Largo
18 Iii. Allegro
19 I. Affettuoso
20 Ii. Presto
21 Iii. Grave
22 Iv. Allegro
23 I. Triste
24 Ii. Allegro
25 Iii. Andante
26 Iv. Vivace
27 I. Cantabile
28 Ii. Allegro
29 Iii. Grave
30 Iv. Vivace
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du må logge inn for å skrive en anmeldelse
Hvis du liker The Recorder Sonatas, fortell det gjerne til vennene dine! Du kan raskt og enkelt dele denne siden på Facebook, Twitter eller e-post under.


kr 169
Various - Castrapolis – Neapolitan Cantatas & Arias - Balducci, Nicolo
kr 169
Paradiso, Anna - Paradisi, Pietro Domenico - Anna Paradiso Plays Paradisi
kr 169
Roman, J H - Golovinmusiken - Laurin, Dan
kr 169
Palumbo, Vito - Three Concertos - Laurin, Dan
Telemann, G P - Recorder Concertos - Pehrsson, Clas BIS271 16.04.2005 kr 169
Telemann, G P - Complete Recorder Music, Vol. 3 - Pehrsson, Clas (recorder) BIS393 16.04.2005 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Telemann, G P - Complete Double Concertos with Recorder - Laurin, Dan (recorder) BIS617 16.04.2005 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Handel, G F - Recorder Sonatas - Laurin, Dan BIS300955 11.08.2003 kr 139
Få på lager Kjøp +
Telemann, G P - Overture & 3 Concertos - Laurin, Dan (recorder) BIS1185 14.10.2002 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Telemann, G P - Don Quixotte - Drottningholm Baroque Ensemble BIS1226 01.05.2002 kr 169
Få på lager Kjøp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min bruker
Min handlekurv: 0 varer